Things I Read This Week

What a week! I’m SO glad it’s Friday and I can go home in an 75 minutes with at least the dream of being able to chill out. It was a busy week, but I did manage to read a bunch, so lucky you! Enjoy!

On the Web

I’m not linking it because, let’s be real, as if I would, but I did read that Lena Dunham profile when I could’ve been more productive and repeatedly stabbed myself in the eye.

Related image

However, here is the profile on Amanda Bynes in Paper Magazine, which is really great and it’s so good to see her back and healthy

In my slow and meandering path back to blogging about SATC again, I have about 6000 SATC-related think pieces saved for reference. This W Magazine post touches on what Sam’s storyline in the third movie would have been (GROSS) had it gone forward, and if there ever is a third movie, Dan Levy’s take is the only one I’d accept. (This links to a podcast, fyi)

Related image
Ew, David

Jameela Jamil is so fucking delightful

Season 3 Nbc GIF by The Good Place

Grace Jones is 70 in earth years (and timeless otherwise) so go look at some pictures of her being amazing

My friend Lauren wrote this! And stars in it too!

And my friend Rachel guest posted on Captain Awkward! 

Image result for i am proud of all my friends today gif

And they’ve totally lost their fucking marbles over at Jezebel. One of these days I’m just going to do a post about how to make chai properly just to prove how wrong that article is.

I admire Aminatou Sow a lot and I totally want to be friends with her except I know I’m not cool enough to be friends with someone that cool, so I’ll instead keep listening to Call Your Girlfriend (DO YOU LISTEN TO CYG? You should! Go do it now!) and just pretend we’re long distance besties (DID YOU SEE WHAT I DID THERE?)

An *EXORCIST* hates Celine Dion’s children’s clothing line and now I can’t wait to buy my niece some CELINUNUNU

Further evidence that cats are the best

And I have another book to add to my list

CYG linked the library at The Gentlewoman in their newsletter this month so I’m going to be slowly making my way through all of these profiles

And they also linked to this Robyn interview on NPR

And then there I read this, about Prince and Paris and that is already more than enough for me

purple rain prince GIF

On the Shelf

I’m still reading The Mermaid & Mrs. Handcock. I’ll probably finish it off next week because I know I won’t have time to finish it this weekend. It’s very good so I’m in that place where I want to plow through it, but also I don’t because it means I get to live in it longer.

Anyway, that’s it for me kids. Until next week!

excited see ya GIF by The Good Place

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.