Things I Read This Week

Honestly, this week. It’s FINALLY spring and the weather has been beautiful and I want to be out there enjoying it as much as I can before the flowers and bees start doing it and cause my allergies to go bezerk. But I haven’t been able to because work has been actual work this week (not particularly enjoyable work, for the first time since September) and I am grumpy and just want to eat spicy chicken strips. But I have a blog post to write about the few things I’ve managed to read in what sliver of free time I’ve had this week.

nick new girl GIF

It’s only March but I’ve spent the majority of 2019 debating whether or not I should be Moira or David (from Schitt’s Creek) for Halloween this year (wardrobe will NOT be a problem). I’m reading this as research in case I decide to be Moira.

Keanu Reeves being in Toy Story 4 may be the only reason I ever see Toy Story 4.

I have been dying to watch Shrill since I heard it was becoming a show, but since it’s on HULU and I’m in Canada, I can’t watch it unless a Canadian outlet decides to pick it up (Hello, Crave). Until then I will just have to read about how great it is.

I really want to see this and live a life unencumbered by men.

My favourite, sweet little show is ending, but this week they aired their best episode yet and I just want to curl up in it. Honestly, only Canadians could make a show that leaves me so emotionally fulfilled even if it makes my mascara run from laughing and crying.

youcan do it pop tv GIF by Schitt's Creek

ACK! This is a cheat, but I’m putting it here anyway. I’ve only made my way through half of this profile of Cathy Guisewite, of Cathy comic strip fame, because of just not having enough time to read it this week, but I do want to share it because what I have read is great.

Same goes for this profile on Gemma Chan, who is just fascinating. I am in awe.

gemma chan humans GIF

I haven’t even had time to do more than keep a tab open on the piece Roxane Gay wrote about Dr. Tressie McMillan Cottom, this piece about Angela Davis, or this.

But now it’s way past when I should be out of the office, so that’s it for today. Till next week.

Oh PS, I’m still reading The Witch Elm, but I’ll probably finish it next week.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.